A former member
Post #: 4
Hey gents,

Not sure where this will all go. There are a few organizations throughout the country like these...
- http://zombiehunters....­
- http://www.myspace.co...­

I like the concept of preparedness, I like not taking things too seriously and of course zombies are flippin cool. Even before I heard of such organizations zombies seemed like an apt metaphor for 'the worst case scenario'.

I'm highly google-able but a little about me anyways...
I was in the Marines for 4 years as an infantry rifleman. After that I got a degree in computer science. I've been a software engineer for a little over 10 years, primarily doing Java development in telecom, I'm big into open-source. I'm something of a gun-nut, nothing too extreme though (you only have so many hands).

I'd like a group focused on learning from each other. I've done a ton of reading, preparing. I'm interested to hear what others think.

Later,
matt
user 9486066
Wheat Ridge, CO
Post #: 1
a little about me i worked as a ranch hand and did some construction until i found my true calling as a gunsmith. and im ready for when the zombies come i do alot of survivalist stuff and im a pretty good shot if i do say so myself.
Brian F.
user 9628212
Denver, CO
4 Years in the USAF...Trained Aircrew how to survive if they crashed, also inspected survival gear installed on Aircraft. I like the outdoors and being prepared for when TSHTF. I also like technology, botany, and mycology. Mushrooms don't need light to survive! I am also apart of a 4x4 club and I love my guns. I can teach basic survival skills and I would love to discuss what others have in their BOB and EDC. I love camping and hiking.

"Zombies took my job"
A former member
Howdy all,

I've actually met Demian face to face, and he's a decent chap.

Me, I'm a prepper, I do the gun thing (I'm an 01 FFL), the reloading thing, canning, hiking, first aid, gardening, and whatever else strikes my fancy.