addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Ushahidi Developer Community Call (Virtual: Please see details for timezones)

Ushahidi developer calls are back!

Join us for the next virtual Ushahidi Developer Call.

Important: Please review the timezones below. (Your google ical system may show the wrong time.)

A one-hour audio discussion about the latest in Ushahidi development.

When: Monday, October 14th / Tuesday, October 15th (depending on your timezone)

Times: This will be in the Europe and Africa friendly evening timezone. We alternate timezones monthly.

Timezone help:

Nairobi (Kenya) | Monday, Oct 14, 2013 at 9:00:00 PM | EAT

Rome (Italy) | Monday, Oct 14, 2013 at 8:00:00 PM | CEST

London (UK - England) |Monday, Oct 14, 2013 at 7:00:00 PM | BST

Toronto (Canada - Ontario) | Monday, Oct 14, 2013 at 2:00:00 PM | EDT

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) | Monday, Oct 14, 2013 at 11:00:00 AM | PDT

Wellington (New Zealand) | Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 at 7:00:00 AM | NZST

Seoul (South Korea) | Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 at 3:00:00 AM | UTC+9 hours

Bangalore (India - Karnataka) | Monday, Oct 14, 2013 at 11:30:00 PM | IST

Corresponding UTC (GMT) | Monday, Oct 14, 2013 at 18:00:00

Topics: Ushahidi, iOS/android/SMSSync and Crowdmap development.

Duration: One hour.

Who: Ushahidi community developers are invited to join the core team's Angela Oduor and others on the call. Ask questions, share details about your projects and more.

How to join: Participate in one of the community's following Skype conversations: "Ushahidi Dev Chat", "Ushahidi Research Community" , "Ushahidi Community General chat" , "Swift Public" and "Ushahidi Mobile Chat." We will create a separate window for the meeting to include those who wish to join. If you are not a member of the Skype conversations, Angela Oduor (ngelzy) for an invite.

The community call is monthly, with varying start times to accommodate different timezones. A recording of the call will be published here shortly after its conclusion.

See our wiki for previous calls and more details:

https://wiki.ushahidi.com/display/WIKI/Community+Meetings

Talk soon!

Angie

Join or login to comment.

  • A former member
    A former member

    Hello all. I am very pressed for time, although would love to attend this call. I will try my hardest to make it. - Although with London traffic it is unlikely.

    I am founding a new organisation called CommuNETy that intends to make use of Ushahidi for a product that I invented. Hopefully the product will support our new good cause movement and really benefit all by implementing social improvement.

    If this is of interest to anyone here, please feel free to add me on Skype (live:antonyblacker)

    We will be needing a team to develop upon Ushahidi so that we can use it as part of the core of our website application.

    Due to our current non-profit status we are limited on funds and seeking as much help from volunteers / social improvement developers, we will be looking for paid developers to participate in the project as we father funding.

    Giuseppe Calamita is also working on CommuNETy and should also be able to help give direction to interested parties.

    Kindest Regards,
    Antony Blacker.

    October 14, 2013

    • Angela Oduor L.

      Hey Giuseppe, are you referring to our post on shipping products or future posts regarding ushahidi v3 and the new Crowdmap :)?

      October 16, 2013

    • Giuseppe C.

      I've just read your blog lines about my initiative for looking for developers or team available on a paid based project to realize a Joomla 2.5 extension for bridging it to Ushahidi 2.7. Thank you.

      October 16, 2013

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Thanks so much for joining in folks. For those of you who missed it, here's a recording of the call. We didn't take notes, but will be sure to take some down next month!

    http://ushahidi.s3.amazonaws.com/audio/community_calls/2013_10_14_Community_Developer_Chat.mp3

    October 15, 2013

  • Mario

    I'm sorry, but I can't make it as something has come up. I would really like to hear and follow what was discussed. Cheers guys!

    October 14, 2013

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Hi Folks, we should be starting in the next hour. If you're all set to join in, send a skype request to: ngelzy

    October 14, 2013

21 went

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy