add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Ushahidi Developer Community Call (Virtual: Please see details for timezones)

Join us for the next virtual Ushahidi Developer Call.

Important: Please review the timezones below. (Your google ical system may show the wrong time.)

A one-hour audio discussion about the latest in Ushahidi development.

When: Thursday, March 27th / Friday, March 28th (pending your timezone)

Times: This month's call will be fairly timezone neutral. See timings below

Timezone help:
Nairobi (Kenya) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 4:00:00 PM EAT 
Rome (Italy) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 2:00:00 PM CET 
London (United Kingdom - England) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 1:00:00 PM GMT
New York (U.S.A. - New York) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 9:00:00 AM EDT 
Atlanta (U.S.A. - Georgia) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 9:00:00 AM EDT 
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 6:00:00 AM PDT 
Wellington (New Zealand) | Friday, March 28, 2014 | 2:00:00 AM NZDT
Seoul (South Korea) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 10:00:00 PM KST 
Bangalore (India - Karnataka) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 6:30:00 PM IST
Corresponding UTC (GMT) | Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 13:00:00

Topics: Ushahidi v2 and v3 development, android/SMSSync and Crowdmap development.

Duration: One hour.

Who: Ushahidi community developers are invited to join the core team's Angela Oduor and others on the call. Ask questions, share details about your projects and more.

How to join: Participate in the Ushahidi Community Dev Chat on Skype. We will create a separate window for the meeting to include those who wish to join. If you are not a member of the Skype conversation, contact Angela Oduor (ngelzy) for an invite.

The community call is monthly, with varying start times to accommodate different timezones. A recording of the call will be published here shortly after its conclusion.

See our wiki for previous calls and more details:

Talk to you all soon!

Join or login to comment.

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Hey folks.. if you're joining in on the call in an hour, ping me(add ngelzy on skype) and i'll add you to the skype chat room we're creating for this call

    March 27, 2014

19 went

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy