addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Ushahidi v3 Beta demo and code walkthrough (virtual)

Hey everyone!

Thanks for joining us for our last v3 beta release demo. If you missed it, here's a link to the recording.

We've got yet another beta version of v3 out, released on July 10th, 2014. 

• Beta 1

• Beta 2

• Beta 3

We would like to take sometime to give developers a live code walkthrough, to help you understand the structural changes and what to expect when jumping into coding on v3.

Details on how we plan on streaming will be shared within the course of the week.

NB: Please use the timezone information listed below, as meetup tends to mix up the iCal timezone information.

Timezone help: 

Nairobi (Kenya) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 6:00:00 PM EAT (UTC+3 hours)

Rome (Italy) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 5:00:00 PM CEST (UTC+2 hours)

London (United Kingdom - England) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 4:00:00 PM BST (UTC+1 hour)

New York (U.S.A. - New York) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 11:00:00 AM EDT (UTC-4 hours)

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 8:00:00 AM PDT (UTC-7 hours)

Wellington (New Zealand) | Friday, July 18, 2014 at 3:00:00 AM NZST (UTC+12 hours)

Seoul (South Korea) | Midnight between Thursday, July 17, 2014 and Friday, July 18, 2014 KST (UTC+9 hours)

Bangalore (India - Karnataka) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 8:30:00 PM IST (UTC+5:30 hours)

Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 15:00:00

A recording of this hangout will be published here shortly after its conclusion.

Talk soon!

Angie

Join or login to comment.

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Thanks to everyone who joined our code walkthrough this evening. If you missed it, here's a recording: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5MAJT17z6sQ ‪#‎ushahidiv3‬

    July 17, 2014

  • Reuben C.

    Just exported the event and the old timezone is still embedded. Can you try changing the time and then changing it back to see if it fixes it?

    July 15, 2014

    • Reuben C.

      FYI, my calendar just updated and it's now showing the right time! :)

      July 17, 2014

    • Angela Oduor L.

      Awesome.. Fixed both of em! Thanks for the recommendations and tips :)

      July 17, 2014

  • Angela Oduor L.

    July 17, 2014

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Live stream of today's demo: http://crwd.mp/v3codewalkthrough

    See you all soon!

    July 17, 2014

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Here's a link to a blog post describing what Ushahidi v3 looks like under the hood. This will be a huge basis for today's discussion

    http://www.ushahidi.com/ushahidi-platform-under-the-hood-part-1/

    July 17, 2014

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Hi folks,

    Just as a heads up, meetup.com has been mixing up timing information when you export this to iCal due to our group's location information. This should be fixed now(Thanks for the tip, Reuben!). Try re-exporting once more and confirm that these are the timings reflecting on your calendar

    Timings: Thursday 17th July, 18:00 EAT | 15:00 UTC | 11:00 EST | 08:00 PST

    Timezone conversion info here -> http://crwd.mp/v3CodeWalkthroughTiming

    Looking forward to talking soon!! :)

    July 15, 2014

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy