Ushahidi v3 features and toolkits discussion (virtual)

Hey everyone!

We've got yet another beta version of v3 out, released on July 24th, 2014. 

• Beta 1

• Beta 2

• Beta 3

Beta 4

Last week’s code walkthrough makes it a lot easier for developers to understand how things work internally. However, we have noted that some questions still linger.

 What features are being built into v3?

• What’s progress is being made on some of these features?

• What features aren’t going in?

• What’s the reasoning behind decisions being made on feature development?

• What are we doing about toolkits?

Join us this coming week for an open discussion around these questions. 

NB: Please use the timezone information listed below, as meetup tends to mix up the iCal timezone information.

Timezone help: 

Nairobi (Kenya) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 10:00:00 PM EAT (UTC+3 hours)

Rome (Italy) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 9:00:00 PM CEST (UTC+2 hours)

London (United Kingdom - England) | Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM BST (UTC+1 hour)

New York (U.S.A. - New York) | Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 3:00:00 PM EDT (UTC-4 hours)

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) | Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 12:00:00 Noon PDT (UTC-7 hours)

Wellington (New Zealand) | Friday, August 1, 2014 at 7:00:00 AM NZST (UTC+12 hours)

Seoul (South Korea) |  Friday, August 1, 2014 at 04:00:00 AM KST (UTC+9 hours)

Bangalore (India - Karnataka) | Friday, August 1, 2014 at 12:30:00 AM IST (UTC+5:30 hours)

Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 17:00:00

We'll be streaming this discussion live on Google Plus.

A recording of this hangout will be published here shortly after its conclusion.

Talk soon!


Join or login to comment.

6 went

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy