Ushahidi v3 Community Paths walkthrough - Pt 1 (virtual)

Hey everyone!

Thanks for joining us for our last v3 features and toolkits discussion. If you missed it, here's a link to the recording.

We've got yet another beta version of v3 out, released on August 7th , 2014. 

• Beta 1

• Beta 2

• Beta 3

Beta 4

This coming week, we’d like to walkthrough goals and expectations of human rights mappers using the Ushahidi platform, and how best to meet their needs with Ushahidi v3. 

http://crwd.mp/v2CommunityPaths

Join our live stream discussion on G+ Hangouts on air.

NB: Please use the timezone information listed below, as meetup tends to mix up the iCal timezone information.

Timezone help: 

Nairobi (Kenya) | Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 6:00:00 PM EAT (UTC+3 hours)

Rome (Italy) | Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 5:00:00 PM CEST (UTC+2 hours)

London (United Kingdom - England) | Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 4:00:00 PM BST (UTC+1 hour)

New York (U.S.A. - New York) | Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 11:00:00 AM EDT (UTC-4 hours)

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) | Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 8:00:00 AM PDT (UTC-7 hours)

Wellington (New Zealand) | Friday, August 15, 2014 at 3:00:00 AM NZST (UTC+12 hours)

Seoul (South Korea) | Midnight between Thursday, August 14, 2014 and Friday, August 15, 2014 KST (UTC+9 hours)

Bangalore (India - Karnataka) | Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 8:30:00 PM IST (UTC+5:30 hours)

Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 15:00:00

A recording of this hangout will be published here shortly after its conclusion.

Talk soon!

Angie

Join or login to comment.

  • Andrew W.

    I'm on the Google Hangout page but nothing is happening, has it not started? Thanks.

    August 14

  • Wansoo I.

    I can see others, but I don't see myself. Is it normal? Sorry my first time to participating.

    August 14

    • Angela Oduor L.

      Hey Wansoo! Totally normal, since we were streaming it! :). Thanks for watching!

      August 14

  • Andrew W.

    Oh, i guess there were two threads, and I missed the main one. I clicked the Q&A under the 9 dots on the video itself.

    August 14

    • Angela Oduor L.

      Hey Andrew!! So sorry! I should have made the question threads a little clear for all of you. I've responded to you on the G+ Page. Feel free to reach out ton me via angela at ushahidi dot com if you've got any other questions ;). And thanks for joining and watching!

      August 14

  • Andrew W.

    I didn't see myself on the Hangout, though I was watching, and I don't think anybody saw the questions I asked there.

    August 14

  • Andrew W.

    is there a separate question thread? I posted a couple on the Hangout but not sure if anybody saw it.

    August 14

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Gearing up for our discussion in 30 minutes :).

    https://plus.google.com/events/cacm3o4hl0ehd85ajpr0c18crrc

    August 14

5 went

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy