Girlfriends, with a focus on the Boomer age, to get together for fun and laughter. The vision for this group is to go to restaurants, museums, concerts, movies, festivals, shopping excursions, and just meeting new people and having fun.

Requirements (no exceptions!): Picture of yourself in your profile, sense of humor, kindness, empathy, receptiveness to new adventures and answers to two questions when signing up.

- The picture must be recent enough and large enough that it can be used to recognize you, so that we can welcome you at events.

- There are two questions, one that we use to determine what kind of activities you would enjoy, and the other question finds a common thread amongst us and lets us plan some activities that may be closer to your home.

 

You can find more details in the "Pages" section above.

We're 151 girlfriends

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, November 1, 2014 1:00 PM

    Taste of the Verde Valley

    7 girlfriends attending
  • Sunday, November 2, 2014 6:00 PM

    "Monsters" - Live Theater at the Mary D. Fisher Theater!

    4 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, November 4, 2014 6:00 PM

    Game Night!!! - Bunco version?

    12 girlfriends attending
  • Friday, November 7, 2014 7:00 PM

    Awake: The Life of Yogananda

    4 girlfriends attending
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014 5:30 PM

    Dinner at Harry's Hideaway

    8 girlfriends attending
  • Monday, November 17, 2014 11:30 AM

    Let's Splurge at L'Auberge!

    8 girlfriends attending
  • Thursday, November 27, 2014 11:30 AM

    Thanksgiving

    2 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, December 2, 2014 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    12 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, January 6, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    8 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, February 3, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    8 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    8 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    6 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    6 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    4 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    4 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    3 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    3 girlfriends attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    ALL WOMENS CHARTER DOWN THE GRAND CANYON SEPT. 3-9, 2015

    7 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    3 girlfriends attending
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2015 5:30 PM

    Game Night!!!

    2 girlfriends attending
 
Verde Valley Girlfriends http://photos4.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/3/c/7/0/global_303795472.jpeg
Founded Oct 14, 2012
20121014

Organizers:

Tia Linda and 16 more…
Contact

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy