Calling all wine lovers in the Charlottesville area! This is a group for anyone interested in tasting wines, exploring the wineries of the area, learning about how wines are made, discovering new wines from around the world, socializing, enjoying food and wine pairings, or even checking out the beer and cider venues in the area. We started this group to meet with other wine enthusiasts, and while we are the organizers, we would love for all members to be active participants in suggesting wine outings and events to the group. An event is even just posting: "Hey, let's all meet at my place to try a new bottle that I bought", or "Let's all head out to Barboursville on Saturday!". Looking forward to meeting you soon!

We're 251 Wine Lovers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    2 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Saturday, July 25, 2015 1:00 PM

    Visit Albemarle Ciderworks + Pippin Hill - July 25th

    6 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, August 7, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, August 28, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Friday, September 4, 2015 6:00 PM

    Fridays at Grace Estate - Crozet, VA

    0 Wine Lovers attending
  • Thursday, September 10, 2015 6:00 PM

    CARTER'S MOUNTAIN Thursday Evening Sunset Series @ - no charge for entry

    0 Wine Lovers attending
 
Founded Nov 12, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Kimber Hawkey and 1 more…
Contact

Our Sponsors

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy