Becca

Location:

Portland, OR
Hometown: Portland

Member since:

April 2, 2009

What's your favorite food or dish?

Well I'm trying to eat mostly raw food now, but my favorite cooked food is probably a tie between quinoa and tempeh. As far as raw food goes...I love pears and avocados.

How old are you?

19, but most of the time I feel much older. I'm working on savoring my youth while it's still here and I miss out.

How long have you been and why are you a vegan or interested in becoming a vegan?

I am vegan of almost five years. The consumption of animals and their by-products affects everyone and the planet in so many more ways than they think. It frightens me how unaware people still are, and how unwilling they are to be educated.

What do you like to do in your free time?

Well first of all, I actually really enjoy my job. So it's not like I'm ever dying to get off work and do other things. I am a very mellow person. I would LOVE for someone to take me on hikes not accessible by bus. Hiking makes me happy. :)

Introduction

I've been living in Portland for about a year and a half now, and still haven't made any vegan friends. The main reason I moved back here was to be more involved in the vegan community.


Our Sponsors

  • NORTHWEST VEG

    Pays all meetup fees and provides great events for members to attend.

  • Other Sponsors...

    Others sponsors would be listed here in order of addition.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy