Christopher

Location:

Portland, OR

Member since:

March 19, 2008

What's your favorite food or dish?

Indian food! But we also find a great deal of celebrate in Veggie Burger Night at home (Vegan Planet 3 Nut Burgers topped with avocado, apple, carrots, vegenaise and mustard ..accompanied by sweet potato fries and roasted broccoli)! Mmm mmm.

How old are you?

I'm 33, my wife 32 ..and our daughter 22 months.

How long have you been and why are you a vegan or interested in becoming a vegan?

My wife and I have been vegan for 5 years (following 4 years vegetarian) in resonse to the horrible state of the livestock/dairy industries ..all the misery. And the environmental implications only strengthen our decision.

What do you like to do in your free time?

We like to hike! ..bike! ..garden! ..check out live music.

Introduction

Hello, my wife, Colleen, and our 22 mo. old daughter Thea moved to Portland this past Sept. We're a vegan family lookng to make connections w/others who share our values ..and hoping to find a vegan playmate for our little girl.


Interests

  • Not yet added

Our Sponsors

  • NORTHWEST VEG

    Pays all meetup fees and provides great events for members to attend.

  • Other Sponsors...

    Others sponsors would be listed here in order of addition.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy