Natchra

Location:

Portland, OR

Member since:

May 8, 2013

What's your favorite food or dish?

Right now it's anything that comes from DC Veg food cart. I'm trying out new things at home all the time, a lot of quinoa and avocados! :)

How old are you?

36

How long have you been and why are you a vegan or interested in becoming a vegan?

I've only been vegan for about a month. I've been on the road to becoming one for years, it's definitely the right choice for my girls and I.

What do you like to do in your free time?

Free time? What is that? Ideally, I would love to get together with friends, maybe happy hour, maybe a picnic in the park or a bike ride. Board/card games, potlucks, hikes (easy to moderate) and other adventures I have yet to think of.

Introduction

Hello, my name is Natchra. I am a single mother living in SE Portland with my three daughters. We recently made the switch to vegan. I'm loving it, but would love more ideas/tips/recommend­ations from locals.


Our Sponsors

  • NORTHWEST VEG

    Pays all meetup fees and provides great events for members to attend.

  • Other Sponsors...

    Others sponsors would be listed here in order of addition.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy