Candice T.

Location:

Portland, OR

Member since:

January 5, 2011

Networks

What's your favorite food or dish?

There are so many yummy vegan dishes, it's hard to choose. When I'm cooking at home, I like to stay away from anything processed and stick to vegetables, nuts, grains, etc. But when I go out, I love to try new vegan dishes.

How old are you?

I am 36 years old.

How long have you been and why are you a vegan or interested in becoming a vegan?

I've been vegan for about 3 years off and on. Sometimes I would eat cheese, but I haven't done that for a while now that I've discovered Daiya. And I'll only do it to treat myself once in a while (eat Daiya, that is). I became vegan because of my love for animals.

What do you like to do in your free time?

I created the Portland Step Moms Meetup group a little over a year ago. We meet twice a month. I knit, read, play PS3 games.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Candice. I live in Milwaukie with my husband and two step sons.

What Candice T. is saying about this Meetup Group

5 stars!


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

  • NORTHWEST VEG

    Pays all meetup fees and provides great events for members to attend.

  • Other Sponsors...

    Others sponsors would be listed here in order of addition.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy