Howie

Organizer

BB

Location:

Princeton, NJ
Hometown: Rumson

Organizer since:

May 31, 2012

What is your Volleyball experience? How long/frequently have you been playing?

I have been playing avidly (several times per week) for about 3 years now. I have played many open gyms in North Jersey plus some tournaments in that area. I currently play several Leagues in the area. In college, I was captain of my own team. My name is Howie and I am a Volleyball addict.

Do you have a favorite position or particular skill? Please describe..

Outside hitter is my preference, however I am comfortable with Opposite, and have recently taken a liking to Middle Hitter/Blocker, as my height lends to a natural order for this. I also enjoy receiving quite a bit. Next is Setting :)

What is your favorite venue to play? Indoor? Outdoor? Beach? Grass?

I like indoor the best, but beach is great in the summertime!

What would you consider your skill level? Beginner, Recreational, Intermediate, or Advanced?

Intermediate

Introduction

Volleyball addict..

What Howie is saying about this Meetup Group

Awesome!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy