This is a group for those that would like to experience New Mexico and its amazing and varied enchantments. We explore places less traveled, make new friends, broaden our horizons and enjoy life. The sky is the limit.

Our focus will be the journey, not the destination.

So come join us on our journeys of exploration and discovery in this enchanting land of ours - and let's have fun!

We're 1,005 Explorers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, January 26, 2015 12:30 PM

    Walk at Altura Park

    7 Explorers attending
  • Wednesday, January 28, 2015 5:15 PM

    Walk at Mariposa Basin Park - 5:15

    4 Explorers attending
  • Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:15 AM

    Curator's Coffee at 9:15 am-- "The Who, What, & How of Algae"

    2 Explorers attending
  • Sunday, February 1, 2015 9:00 AM

    Empedrado WSA: Cañada Lagunita-Cañoncito Loop Hike Trip 1

    19 Explorers attending
  • Monday, February 2, 2015 12:30 PM

    Walk at Altura Park

    5 Explorers attending
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 5:30 PM

    Walk at Mariposa Basin Park - New Time-5:30

    2 Explorers attending
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015 10:00 AM

    2015 South West Homeowners Gardening Series

    5 Explorers attending
  • Friday, February 6, 2015 8:45 AM

    Geology & Art: Tree of Life - Wire Sculpture at 8:45 am

    5 Explorers attending
  • Saturday, February 7, 2015 12:00 PM

    The Quebradas Road: The Curved Cliff Hike

    19 Explorers attending
  • Sunday, February 8, 2015 9:00 AM

    Strenuous 10+ mi hike-Canon Tapia w/ Pueblo Rock Art , Ruins, & Slot Canyon

    21 Explorers attending
  • Thursday, February 12, 2015 10:00 AM

    2015 South West Homeowners Gardening Series

    0 Explorers attending
  • Thursday, February 12, 2015 6:30 PM

    Lecture Series -- "The Rio Grande & Its Food Webs"

    4 Explorers attending
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015 9:00 AM

    Empedrado WSA: Cañada Lagunita-Cañoncito Loop Hike Trip 2

    21 Explorers attending
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015 10:00 AM

    2015 South West Homeowners Gardening Series

    0 Explorers attending
  • Sunday, February 22, 2015 9:00 AM

    8 mile hike from R.G. Nature Ctr. to Tingley

    18 Explorers attending
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015 10:00 AM

    2015 South West Homeowners Gardening Series

    0 Explorers attending
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015 10:00 AM

    2015 South West Homeowners Gardening Series

    0 Explorers attending
  • Saturday, March 7, 2015 8:00 AM

    Timber Peak Hike with an Afterglow at M Mountain Coffeehouse First Hike

    18 Explorers attending
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015 8:30 AM

    Wow We Exploratory Team: Rio Puerco Basin/The R.E.T. Triangle Hike

    7 Explorers attending
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 6:30 PM

    The Writer's Workshop: Prose and Poetry

    9 Explorers attending
 
Founded May 27, 2012

Organizers:

Woody, Brian, Earlene, Frances R.
Contact

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Start your Meetup today

Act now and get 50% off.
Until February 1.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy