We are a friendly ,fun group of ladies who love to walk and talk. We have all levels of walkers so you should be able to find a pace that works for you. We walk on Tuesday and Thursday at 9 am in summer and 9:30 am in the fall-winter. It is a 2.8 mile route and takes around one hour. Some of us do a short route due to health issues about 1.5 miles. Sign up, get in shape ,make new friends and have fun doing it. .

Pam

We're 56 Recreational Walkers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    14 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 6:30 PM

    Jump In playing at Pinky's Pizza

    1 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Game Party with walking chicks

    7 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    4 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    10 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    4 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Monday, September 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    Game Party with walking chicks

    1 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, September 10, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, September 17, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, September 24, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Walking Buddies for women

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Nov 18, 2008

Organizers:

Pam Warriner, Helen S
Contact
We're about:

This Meetup is community funded

$10.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Help compensate organizers
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Have a reserve fund
  • Provide supplies or equipment
  • Improve Meetups

30 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to be a member of this Meetup.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy