addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

We are a friendly ,fun group of ladies who love to walk and talk. We have all levels of walkers so you should be able to find a pace that works for you. We walk on Tuesday and Thursday at 9 am in summer and 9:30 am in the fall-winter. It is a 2.8 mile route and takes around one hour. Some of us do a short route due to health issues about 1.5 miles. Sign up, get in shape ,make new friends and have fun doing it. .

Pam

We're 61 Recreational Walkers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    11 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    8 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    4 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, June 2, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Monday, June 6, 2016 7:00 PM

    Game Party with walking chicks

    1 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, June 9, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, June 23, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 7:00 PM

    Game Party with walking chicks

    1 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, July 7, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 9:30 AM

    Walking Buddies for women

    2 Recreational Walkers attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Walking Buddies for women

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Nov 18, 2008

Organizers:

Pam Warriner, Helen S
Contact
We're about:

This Meetup is community funded

$10.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Help compensate organizers
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Have a reserve fund
  • Provide supplies or equipment
  • Improve Meetups

30 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to be a member of this Meetup.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy