addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Washington DC/Metro area Redditors Message Board › Would anyone be interested in a Snowboarding/Skiing Meetup?

Would anyone be interested in a Snowboarding/Skiing Meetup?

A former member
Post #: 1
I would be game if someone organized this!
A former member
I ski fairly regularly. New people to ski with is always fun =]
Matt S.
user 20544221
Hampstead, MD
I'm a snowboard instructor at Liberty... so yes.
Bill
user 59271742
Washington, DC
I'd be down - beginning/intermediate skier here
Doug C.
user 13483823
Washington, DC
Post #: 2
Alright, since someone mentioned they're a ski instructor at Liberty, I start by proposing it. For the record, I have never been skiing before. Weekend rate for beginners which include a lesson, skis or snowboard, and an all day lift ticket is $89 open to close. For everyone else, lift tickets are $58 for 4-hours, $65 for 8-hours, and $69 open to close. I'm not going to list all of the options, because there are other packages available, you can go here. I can do 2/23, 2/24, 3/2, or 3/9. We can arrange to carpool there. I have a Grand Marquis, so I can comfortably fit 4, and can hold 6 total. No room for skis though. I live by Logan Circle, so I can pick up from there, swing through Rosslyn for a pickup, and pickup somewhere up the red line like Rockville metro. According to google maps, it's a 1.5 hour drive. What would be a good time to leave DC?