Welcome to We Play in Peoria! Our city and the surrounding area has so much to offer! Let's explore it together by socializing and making new friends.

<br> Do activities on the Riverfront, happy hours, dinners, cultural events, game nights, celebrating holidays, festivals, wine tastings, movies, sporting events, or day trips interest you? It's all doable. Don't be afraid to suggest an event! We will try to make it happen. This group is for everyone!

<br> The only membership requirement is that you MUST post a picture of your face. This is so that we all recognize the members of our group at events! No one will be rejected because of what you look like. We just want a bit of security for everyone.

<br> Looking forward to meeting you!

Your friendly administrators,

Jessica, Jennifer and Derek

We're 357 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 8:00 PM

    Lets meet up at Bogies and Party with Cosmic Dice Band

    1 Members attending
  • Monday, August 31, 2015 6:00 PM

    Trivia Night

    5 Members attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 2:00 PM

    Movie

    0 Members attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 2:00 PM

    Mackinaw Winery Harvest Fest and Grape Stomp

    5 Members attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 2:00 PM

    Mackinaw Winery Harvest Fest & Grape Stomp

    3 Members attending
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 6:00 PM

    Trivia Night

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2015 6:00 PM

    Climbing - Upper Limits in Bloomington

    0 Members attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 2:00 PM

    Movie

    0 Members attending
  • Monday, September 28, 2015 6:00 PM

    Trivia Night

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 2:00 PM

    Movie

    1 Members attending
  • Monday, October 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    Trivia Night

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 2:00 PM

    Movie

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2015 6:00 PM

    Climbing - Upper Limits in Bloomington

    0 Members attending
  • Saturday, October 24, 2015 7:30 PM

    Here Come The Mummies

    1 Members attending
  • Monday, October 26, 2015 6:00 PM

    Trivia Night

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, November 1, 2015 2:00 PM

    Movie

    1 Members attending
  • Monday, November 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Trivia Night

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 2:00 PM

    Movie

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2015 6:00 PM

    Climbing - Upper Limits in Bloomington

    0 Members attending
  • Monday, November 23, 2015 6:00 PM

    Trivia Night

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Feb 8, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

We Play in Peoria! Admins, Derek Staller, Jennifer Hayes, Jessica Janowiak Maguire
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy