Kayla G.

Chloe Ann's mom

Location:

West Des Moines, IA
Hometown: Adel, IA

Member since:

July 23, 2013

Why do you want to join the West Des Moines Dog Walking Club?

West Des Moines is pretty new (to both of us), so we're trying to learn where to go and experience new things.

What kind of dog(s) do you have and what is/are their names?

Chloe Ann is a dachshund mix--medium size, about 20 pounds and l-o-v-e LOVES other dogs and getting out to see new places!

What days and times do you like to walk with your dog(s)?

I like to walk her early in the morning and later in the evening when it's almost dark right now, just to stay out of the heat. But I usually walk her right after work around 3:30 since she's cooped up during the day.

What distance do you usually walk with your dog(s) and how often?

I like to walk her at least 30 minutes a day--Jordan Creek Trail is right across the street from our apartment so she loves it there.

Have you worked with your dog(s) on basic obedience training?

Yes, she is learning sit, and comes to me pretty well. It's a work in progress since we just got her this month, but she is super smart and it doesn't take her long!

Introduction

I'm Kayla; I moved to West Des Moines in April and rescued a 7 month old dog from a shelter in July, and we are just trying to put ourselves out there and have a good time!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy