addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Margie S.

Location:

Clarendon Hills, IL
Hometown: Clarendon Hills

Member since:

June 5, 2016

Networks

Tell us about yourself.

I live in Willowbrook with my husband and our Bengal kitty, Fiona. I have four grown children and a 17 month old grand daughter who I adore! I enjoy reading, needlework, and helping out with the baby.

What type of books do you like to read?

I'm pretty eclectic. Right now I'm reading Libra by Don Delillo and I have The Various Haunts of Men by Susan Hill ready to start next. If I had to name a type of book I reach for most, it would be historical fiction and biographies.

Our expectation is that members will attend at least 3 to 4 of our book club meetups a year, as it's difficult for a book club to thrive without participation. Do you have the time and desire to participate on that level?

I only work 3 days a week now, so I would be able to attend most of the discussions.

Are you interested in only attending the book club, or are you open to other social activities too? No wrong answers for this, it just helps me gauge whether people in our group are looking to make new friends or just want the book club experience.

I am looking for lively conversation and friendship.

Introduction

No introduction yet


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy