Kirsten W.

Location:

Orange, MA
Hometown: Orange

Member since:

October 9, 2011

Do you own a dog, if so, what kind/how old?

Yes, a 3 y.o neutered male Golden. He LOVES people and loves other dogs.

Do you have any concerns about being around dogs?

No

How did you hear about this group?

Pure luck! I was looking for places to walk with dogs and this site came up.

Introduction

My name is Kirsten, I live in Athol with my husband and the critters. I'm just over 50 and I've been around dogs and long walks all my life. We have a bunch of adopted animals but no kids.

What Kirsten W. is saying about this Meetup Group

This is really nice with all the waterfalls and streams. It's good to note that the footing is a bit difficult: lots of loose rocks, wet leaves, and muddy places. I find hiking poles to be a great help if you have any balance issues or knee/ankle/foot problems as I do. This was our second time and I sprained my ankle on the first trip but we'd definitely do this one again!


Annual dues

$6.00 upon joining

This covers: The fees MeetUp collects from the Organizer, and other expenses of the group.

Payment is accepted using:

  • Amazon Payments
  • PayPal
  • Cash or check - “You can pay me in person at any Meetup you attend. You can also pay me by mail - send me a Meetup or email message and I will send you my mailing address.

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy