Erin

Location:

Baltimore, MD

Member since:

October 2, 2012

Please tell us which street & block you live on. Example: 6400 Block Sefton Ave.

3100 Block Louise Ave.

Tell us a little about yourself. Maybe highlight your profession, hobbies, kids or pets.

I grew up in Kingsville (northern Baltimore County), and moved to Philadelphia for college. I graduated with an Anthropology degree and moved back to Baltimore. Since then, I have been working at Bay View Homecare, a home medical equipment company in Parkville. When I'm not working, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, trying new restaurants and recipes, traveling, and watching a lot of movies on Netflix. My boyfriend (and our two cats) are hoping to stay in this neighborhood for many years to come. We like to spend a lot of time sitting on our back porch overlooking the garden.

Which topics are most important to you. e.g.: zoning issues, crime issues, social functions, City/State legislation, etc.

Crime issues (particularly because I'd like to walk and bike around the neighborhoods), city/state legislation, and social functions.

Interested in volunteering? e.g: newsletter delivery or design, crime watch activities, assistance with the Block Party, grant writing, web mastering, liaison with a public official, fundraising, social, committee or board membership, etc.

Fundraising and helping with social activities sounds appealing.

How did you hear about the WNIA? Do you have a suggestion for promoting WNIA better?

I saw the newsletter in the mail.

Introduction

My boyfriend and I just moved to the neighborhood in May. It is our first house, and we have a lot planned for it. So far, we love the quiet and friendly street we live on!


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy