Maggi A.

Organizer

Location:

Wilmington, NC

Organizer since:

March 26, 2013

Tell us a little about yourself.

I grew up in Ohio and graduated from Ohio State. After school, I married Matt and we traveled with his career in the US Army. We moved to Wilmington in 2006. I enjoy watching our children in their sport activities such as volleyball, lacrosse and track. We travel quite extensively with their sports. My husband and I like to socialize with friends, co-workers and family. I enjoy supporting local non profit organizations, such as the National MS Society, The American Red Cross, The Domestic Violence Shelter and many others. The beach is the place I go to for peace of mind and to clear my head. I enjoy outdoor activities and watching movies as well as refinishing and painting furniture. I also enjoy meeting new people and helping people connect. Event planning and social gatherings are also something I enjoy.

What do you do professionally?

I work for SAJ Media and represent The Greater Wilmington Business Journal and WILMA Magazine. I have been in adverting and marketing sales with the company for over 4 years.

How does Multiple Sclerosis affect your life?

My mom lives with Multiple Sclerosis. She was diagnosed when she was 51 and has progressive MS. She has been in a wheel chair for over 6 years. She retired in 2001 and moved to Wrightsville Beach where she enjoys her backyard of the interacoastal waterway.

Introduction

My name is Maggi Apel. My husband, Matt and I have 2 children Peyton 16 & Bryce 14. I graduated from The Ohio State University and love the Bucks! I love the beach, exercising and being with friends & family.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy