Karen B.

Location:

Chapel Hill, NC

Member since:

July 5, 2013

What does your ideal community look like in it's physical form?

My four bedroom home on 10 rolling acres in Chapel Hill, NC

What are the values you would like to have in common with others?

Honesty, sharing, respect.

What motivates you to want this experience?

Economics and I think people live a healthier lifestyle when they are in community.

What do you have to contribute to the community?

Friendship, cooking, cleaning, errands, fun!

Profile of you. Tell us about you. What would you like us to know about you?

I am a 62 year young semi-retired dentist. I have two grown kids, out of the home, two dogs and one cat. I love nature, nature photography, mountains and beaches of NC! I enjoy making pottery, stained glass, reading, and gardening, and cooking as of late!

Introduction

Looking forward to learning how this "model" works so I can consider opening my Chapel Hill home to community living with two other great ladies!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy