add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Lorraine S.


Holly Springs, NC
Hometown: holly springs

Member since:

September 25, 2013

What does your ideal community look like in it's physical form?

Well a place where women can get jobs and feel empowered and encouraged by others. Ideally I would like to have friends but I don't seem to have many or know how to do that I guess.

What are the values you would like to have in common with others?

being outdoors and learning maybe some new sports . Like kayaking.

What motivates you to want this experience?

I want to stay active

What do you have to contribute to the community?

I don't know right now .

Profile of you. Tell us about you. What would you like us to know about you?

im fifty two mother of three daughters and youngest of eight kids. Originally from Florida . I like cycling and being on trails


Im a single mom with children who do not live with me. Im from Boone but have been living in Asheville for about seven years now. I have a part-time job right now and looking for something else too. I enjoy hiking , cycling and some trail running .

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy