Linda

Location:

Candler, NC
Hometown: Pasadena, TX

Member since:

December 8, 2012

Networks

What does your ideal community look like in it's physical form?

A group of like minded women living in a home, sharing responsibilities, being together but at the same time respecting each others space and most important, enjoying each others company and joy.

What are the values you would like to have in common with others?

Honesty, integrity, patience, understanding and kindness.

What motivates you to want this experience?

Having someone to share life with...sharing each individuals day-to-day experiences but also doing things together.

What do you have to contribute to the community?

My background is in human resources. I am a good listener and nonjudgmental . I have a lot of common sense. I am quiet but funny (I like to make people laugh). I love to cook and I like to do crafting and sewing, especially quilting. I am a big animal lover.

Profile of you. Tell us about you. What would you like us to know about you?

I moved to Asheville on a whim 13 years ago and have loved every minute of it. I fell in love with the beauty and the people. I was born in Providence, RI but raised in Pasadena, TX. I have 2 grown boys, both out of state (Utah and Maryland). I live in the country in Candler with my rescue dog, Lola. My hobby/passion is quilting and sewing. I also like to cook.I enjoy a good laugh and I love to make people laugh. I love the outdoors and being in nature. I spend a lot of time on my big porch reading, sewing and listening to nature. I am a very happy and easy going person and I can't wait to meet everyone in the group.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Linda and I have lived in Asheville for 13 years and I love it. Currently, I am looking for a housemate to share my country home. I am a quilter, love being outdoors and critters and mostly laughing and enjoying life.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy