Lauren M.

Location:

Tualatin, OR
Hometown: Portland, OR

Member since:

December 11, 2012

What does your ideal community look like in it's physical form?

I'd like to share a house with other women who are creative, if possible. I do beadwork, collage, and mixed media (mostly textile) art and wearable art. I use silkscreens, dyes, and fabric paints. I'd like my own bedroom with a shared kitchen. A shared bathroom is okay.

What are the values you would like to have in common with others?

Friendliness, kindness, tolerance, and creativity.

What motivates you to want this experience?

To share the expense of housing and utilities, and to have company. To help each other and support each other.

What do you have to contribute to the community?

I have lots of creative skills. I'm a good listener and very resourceful.

Profile of you. Tell us about you. What would you like us to know about you?

I recently decided to pursue creativity from now on as my lifestyle and possible source of income (from teaching workshops and selling stuff I make). I've been an adminitrative assistant, a librarian, and a counselor. I love the visual and performing arts. I was born in California, have lived in Oregon, Illinois, Colorado, Louisiana, London, and Dubai. I have a good sense of humour.

Introduction

My name is Lauren McKinsey. I'm 61. I will be moving to Asheville in February 2013. I'm interested in exploring shared housing with other women. I'm an artistic person, kind, and friendly. I have two cats, brother and sister, who are 3 years old.


Interests

  • Not yet added

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy