New Meetup: Special Book Club Session

From: Regine
Sent on: Friday, July 30, 2010 12:51 PM
Announcing a new Meetup for Women of Menlo Park & Palo Alto!

What: Special Book Club Session

When: Thursday, August 12,[masked]:00 PM

Where: The Reading Bug Bookstore
785 Laurel Street
San Carlos, CA 94070

Hi Ladies,

As you know, in one of my past communications I mentioned the possibility of a book club. After receiving a lot of interest from our members, I have decided to schedule our first session.

Join us for a very special Book Club session. Life's Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets: Your Ultimate Guide To Domestic Liberation by Lisa Quinn is the first book to be discussed in our book club. This is a very special session because we will not have time to read the book prior to joining the author for a live review of the book. I will set a date in early September in order to discuss the book as a group.

View From the Bay co-host, Lisa Quinn! "Life is Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets"

In her new, bestselling book, Life's Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets: Your Ultimate Guide To Domestic Liberation, Emmy Award-winning TV host (known as the "House Doctor" on ABC's View From The Bay in San Francisco) set dressor, author and busy mom of Scarlett Elizabeth and Silas Cash will discuss advice for overworked, overwhelmed and "Over it!" women. Come hear Lisa discuss such liberating secrets as:

"Common Mistakes That Make Your Life Harder and Your Home Messier"
Among those mistakes: "shopping as entertainment"; "thirteen throw pillows on your bed"; "Kids' clothes that are especially ridiculous to iron"; "using sponges" (they're a deathtrap, says Lisa); and "overhead lighting".

"The Top 10 Things You Have to Clean--in order--if company is coming in 30 minutes."

Did you guess the toilet? And You? 2 right, 8 to go!



About the Book:
In the tradition of Erma Bombeck and Peg Bracken, author Lisa Quinn Emmy Award-winning television host and recovering Marthaholic gets real on the follies of housekeeping. Life's Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets is a crash course in Slacker Chic 101 that will have over-extended women everywhere laughing out loud and throwing in the towel the dishtowel, that is. Full of shortcuts and tricks for cleaning, decor, and entertaining, such as: the top 10 things you have to clean if you have company coming in 30 minutes; interior finishes that hide the most dirt; 17 meals made from a deli chicken; and much more, this wickedly funny guide helps women create the life they want without all the hard labor and without compromising style.

About the Author:
Lisa Quinn is an Emmy Award-winning TV host on ABC's "View From The Bay" in San Francisco, set dresser, author, and busy mom of two kids. She lives with her family in the San Francisco Bay Area.

RSVP to this Meetup:
http://www.meetup.com/Women-of-Menlo-Park-Palo-Alto/calendar/14266126/

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy