Come join me, Natalie (Brooks) DeScioli, a certified Kripalu Yoga instructor for small, down-to-earth and judgment-free yoga classes in my home studio in Mount Sinai, NY. If you're new to yoga or just looking for a gentle stretch, this is the class for you. If you have injuries or health issues this is also the class for you!

I provide yoga mats, props, etc,. Just show up with an open-mind and get ready to relax.  I have been teaching and running my business "Yoga with Natalie" for 6+ joyous years to those from all walks of life.

What Are the Classes Like?

My classes guide you to move at your own pace, honoring your body's needs in each movement in a compassionate and loving way.  You will leave the class feeling uplifted and centered.  Each class is candlelit with music and I usually read a quote or a poem to inspire.

The classes are perfect for beginners, those with injuries, or those wanting a slow paced class.

Pricing: One class is $20 OR purchase a 10 Class Card for $180. Class cards expire after 4 months of purchase.

All levels welcome

Check out my website: www.yogawithnatalie.net

We're 117 Yogis

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, January 28, 2015 7:00 PM

    Post-Storm Gentle Yoga

    3 Yogis attending
  • Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:00 AM

    Thursdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    3 Yogis attending
  • Monday, February 2, 2015 6:00 PM

    Monday "Hatha Flow" Yoga

    3 Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015 11:00 AM

    Thursdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Friday, February 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Restorative Yoga Workshop

    3 Yogis attending
  • Monday, February 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Monday "Hatha Flow" Yoga

    3 Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Thursday, February 12, 2015 11:00 AM

    Thursdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Friday, February 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Journey through the Chakras Series #1: THE ROOT CHAKRA

    6 Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015 11:00 AM

    Thursdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Monday, February 23, 2015 6:00 PM

    Monday "Hatha Flow" Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015 11:00 AM

    Thursdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    1 Yogis attending
  • Sunday, March 1, 2015 1:00 PM

    mindfulness + yoga mini retreat

    5 Yogis attending
  • Monday, March 2, 2015 6:00 PM

    Monday "Hatha Flow" Yoga

    1 Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015 11:00 AM

    Thursdays: Gentle/Beginner Yoga

    1 Yogis attending
  • Monday, March 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Monday "Hatha Flow" Yoga

    2 Yogis attending
 
Founded May 25, 2013

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Natalie DeScioli
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Start your Meetup today

Act now and get 50% off.
Until February 1.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy