Dawn

Supporting Member

Location:

Fredericksburg, VA
Hometown: Cincinnati, OH

Member since:

February 24, 2010

Please describe the dog(s) you own: name, breed, age, sex, etc... so we can get to know a little more about our new pack member(s)!

I have two long hair Shepherds. My male is Oscar and he's 12 yrs and my female is Gerda and she is 14 wks. I also have a female short hair, solid black named Nina and she is 11 yrs. Nina, however, has dog agression issues and won't be attending.

What are you looking for in a trail club? Describe what you hope to get out of the group and what can you contribute to the group.

just fellow dog lovers and hikers

What does your ideal day outdoors involve? Please give the name and location of your favorite local hike or walk and describe the trail for us. Is it rocky, is there much elevation change, does it involve water, etc...

hiking, coffee in downtown Fredericksburg followed by lunch at a sidewalk cafe...!!! We hike most often at Chancellorville Battlefield because it's the perfect length for daily hikes (about 3.6 or 3.8). It has slight inclines, creeks and is wooded

Have you and your dog(s) earned any titles or are you working towards any titles? Agility, Canine Good Citizen (CGC), working dog, pack dog, water dog, therapy dog, etc... ???

nope...I know Oscar could easily receive a CGC just never put him through the test...

Introduction

My name is Dawn and I am the proud owner of three German Shepherds AND...we love to go hiking!

What Dawn is saying about this Meetup Group

Everyone is VERY friendly...a key component in my book when looking to join a group for fun and relaxation!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy