addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Amanda T.

Supporting Member


Manassas, VA
Hometown: Hudson Falls, NY

Member since:

August 22, 2010

Please describe the dog(s) you own: name, breed, age, sex, etc... so we can get to know a little more about our new pack member(s)!

Sully is a chocolate lab/Spaniel mix. He's about 3 years old, 55 pounds, and ridiculously energetic. I've had him for about a year and I am his fourth owner, he's come a long way in learning his place in the pack and his manners. He loves other dogs and going for runs, so I think he will do just fine in this group!

What are you looking for in a trail club? Describe what you hope to get out of the group and what can you contribute to the group.

I am hoping to see some of the trails the DC area has to offer and try new things (like wine tasting) while meeting new people with similar interests.

What does your ideal day outdoors involve? Please give the name and location of your favorite local hike or walk and describe the trail for us. Is it rocky, is there much elevation change, does it involve water, etc...

I am brand new to the area, so I am not sure what my favorite hike would be. Sully and I have not been hiking together yet, but it's definitely something I want to do with him.

Have you and your dog(s) earned any titles or are you working towards any titles? Agility, Canine Good Citizen (CGC), working dog, pack dog, water dog, therapy dog, etc... ???



Hello, I've been in the DC area for a couple of years, but it seems like I am always on the road. I'm looking forward to meeting new people, making friends, and getting outside! Amanda

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy