Mary M.

Location:

Herndon, VA
Hometown: Roanoke

Member since:

January 1, 2013

Please describe the dog(s) you own: name, breed, age, sex, etc... so we can get to know a little more about our new pack member(s)!

Gordy is a 4 year old Norwich Terrier, male and neutered. I think he could walk for ever despite his small size.

What are you looking for in a trail club? Describe what you hope to get out of the group and what can you contribute to the group.

Exercise for me and Gordy. We moved to VA a few years ago and I am not sure of the best trails for dogs. I was a very active hiker when we lived in San Diego.

What does your ideal day outdoors involve? Please give the name and location of your favorite local hike or walk and describe the trail for us. Is it rocky, is there much elevation change, does it involve water, etc...

Saturday or Sunday morning are best for me. Enjoy a few hours outside on beginner to immediate trails. I've gotten a bit out of shape the past 2 years while finishing my Masters. That is behind me and now I have weekend time.

Have you and your dog(s) earned any titles or are you working towards any titles? Agility, Canine Good Citizen (CGC), working dog, pack dog, water dog, therapy dog, etc... ???

None at this time but would want to work on Gordy's Agility.

Introduction

I am interesting in getting in shape and exercising my dog a bit more.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy