Sarah

Assistant Organizer

Supporting Member

Location:

Washington, DC

Member since:

July 10, 2008

Please describe the dog(s) you own: name, breed, age, sex, etc... so we can get to know a little more about our new pack member(s)!

My dog's name is Hermione, but I call her Miney. She's a 2 1/2 year old border collie/australian shepard mix. She is very sweet and likes meeting new friends, both canine and human.

What are you looking for in a trail club? Describe what you hope to get out of the group and what can you contribute to the group.

I like exploring new trails and enjoy introducing others to them. I also like hiking with a larger group sometimes and letting my dog socialize as well.

What does your ideal day outdoors involve? Please give the name and location of your favorite local hike or walk and describe the trail for us. Is it rocky, is there much elevation change, does it involve water, etc...

I like harder hikes that are 7-12+ miles. I tend to choose hikes where I can let my dog off leash so we both can get our exercise for the day :) I like elevation gains and prefer hikes with some stream crossings so my dog can take a dip.

Have you and your dog(s) earned any titles or are you working towards any titles? Agility, Canine Good Citizen (CGC), working dog, pack dog, water dog, therapy dog, etc... ???

We did a little agility training when she was younger, but now stick to running and hiking.

Introduction

Hi, I love to hike, and my dog does too! I would like to meet other people and find some new places to take my dog.


Member of 1 other Meetup

Interests

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy