addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Anna D.


Hometown: Bern, Switzerland

Member since:

July 8, 2013

What city/neighborhood do you live in? (This helps with planning events.)


Where are you from?/Where else have you lived?

Bern, Switzerland; Olney, Illinois; Wiesbaden, Germany; Portland, Oregon

What surprises you about Copenhagen or Denmark?

Humor. Hygge. Design. Bicycles. Summer and winter. The work-life balance that actually seems to work out pretty well!

Have you found a decent Mexican restaurant here yet? If so, where?

No - let me know when you have ;-)

What brings you here, & how long do you plan to stay?

Studies and then decided to stay in Denmark, because I loved it so much. I plan to stay for a long time.


Hi there! I am Anna and come from Switzerland. I am married to Patrick from L.A. and together we have a baby girl. I would love to connect to other US parents in Copenhagen!

Our Sponsors

  • International Comedians

    Monthly English Comedy Club.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy