Nathan W.

Location:

Copenhagen

Member since:

February 28, 2013

What city/neighborhood do you live in? (This helps with planning events.)

Nørrebro

Where are you from?/Where else have you lived?

I grew up about an hour east of Kansas City, MO. I went to college in northern Missouri (with an extra year in Cleveland, Ohio). I spent the last 6 years at UConn.

What surprises you about Copenhagen or Denmark?

The lack of sunlight in the winter... Thankfully the days are currently getting longer and it's great :)

Have you found a decent Mexican restaurant here yet? If so, where?

No. I've been to the Taco Diner, and it's okay, but still not what I hope for. There are several Mexicans in my research group, and they make traditional Mexican food sometimes. (I still secretly miss Tex-Mex)

What brings you here, & how long do you plan to stay?

I'm here as a postdoctoral research, working at the Geological Museum. I'm here for at least 2 years, depending on the results on the various projects.

Introduction

I'm originally from Missouri, but I've moved around in the States, most recently in Connecticut. I'm here in Copenhagen for postdoctoral research on ancient DNA.


Our Sponsors

  • International Comedians

    Monthly English Comedy Club. Next show May,07 @19.30 in NEW Dubliner.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy