addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Barb P

Location:

Wickliffe, OH
Hometown: Manassas, VA

Member since:

September 15, 2012

What prompted you to care about animal rights?

I grew up with animals and know them in a way that most people have not been priviliged to do. During my childhood I lived with cats, dogs, ducks, chickens, rabbits, sheep, hamsters, gerbils, mice, birds, guinea pigs, and turtles. I am now mother to 7 cats and 1 dog, plus aunt to my brother's dog!

What are you hoping to get out of joining this group?

Animals have been there for me when no one else was. I feel that I owe them a spiritual debt and would like more opportunities to pay it.

How would you like to help animals?

Rescue, political advocacy, volunteering at shelters.

Introduction

My name is Barb, I am 52 years old, currently single, employed as a clincial social worker


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy