The Annapolis Movie Club Message Board › E-street Cinema

E-street Cinema

A former member
Post #: 1
Hello, I am new to MeetUp, and am anxious to get to my first movie. Not a huge fan of the blockbuster type movies coming out, but I do want to see the new Terminator, so hopefully I will get to meet some of you there.

I am curious if anyone ever makes it down to the E-Street Cinema in DC. I have never been, but have heard its very nice. I am probably not the best person to organize a trip there, since I am new, but I would love to check it out if anyone is interested.

Right now, there is a movie called 'The Limits of Control' which I have also seen called 'No Limits, No Control' by Jim Jamusch. I have seen a few films by Jamusch and have mixed feelings, but the cast in this is promising (Gael Garcia Bernal, Tilda Swinton, Bill Murray, John Hurt). I will be in Boston this week and plan on going to this theatre up there called the Coolidge Corner Theatre. I may end up seeing it there, and will pass along a recommendation if so.

I would also like to see 'Sin Nombre' and 'Is Anybody There?' (Michael Caine).

Either way, I would love to make it down to E-Street some time, any other takers?

Also, I love several independent/foreign/classic films, so if anyone wants to go see something a little older or more obscure, you wont have to twist my arm.
A former member
Post #: 1
I went to E Street Cinema a couple weeks ago to see "The Chaser", a Korean film that was part of the International Film Festival. The theater is nice. It serves food and drinks, including beer and wine. The seats were comfortable, too. There's a parking garage attached to the theater. If you get your parking validated at the theater, the rate is reduced. I'm sure it's also easily metro accessible.