align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

The Antisocialites: Unique people in their 20-30s Message Board › Anyone Interested in Taking Random Assortment of Dance Classes?

Anyone Interested in Taking Random Assortment of Dance Classes? (Tango, Swing, Salsa, Ballroom, Hip-Hop, etc.)

A former member
Post #: 1
This isn't really so much a "let's make a meetup" post as a "hey antisocialites, anyone want to go to some dance classes?" I like dancing, but I'm by no means an expert, and I want to take a bunch of beginner classes. Ex: Tango, Swing, Salsa, Ballroom, etc. I went to an Argentine Tango class tonight at ODC and it was depressing because I was one of 3 people there (but I realllly want to learn Tango). On the flip side, some mixed-level classes are intimidating because you're with a bunch of intermediates. Going with familiar faces makes it more relaxed, and you can practice outside of class too.

So...anyone want to dance? Most places are only like $13 per class.

One day I'll start a 20-30s non-clubbing dance meetup...but right now I'm too lazy smile
Jessica
user 7379005
San Francisco, CA
Post #: 8
Oooh ooh I'm all about hosting this. I do you have a specific venue you'd like to recommend? I used to Tango back in AZ but haven't looked into venues here yet.
A former member
Post #: 2
Oooh ooh I'm all about hosting this. I do you have a specific venue you'd like to recommend? I used to Tango back in AZ but haven't looked into venues here yet.

Yes!