We're a fun, growing group that likes stimulating conversations about topics of interest to freethinkers; such as philosophy, politics, and science. We also like bowling, ice cream, and movies; not necessarily in that order. :) We welcome new members and always enjoy seeing new faces! If you want to spend time with new friends who don't think there's anything wrong with you if you dont have a strong belief in the supernatural, this is the Meetup for you.

We're 586 Freethinkers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, December 23, 2014 7:00 PM

    Lexington FSM Meeting at the Old Mill Brew Pub

    4 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014 1:00 PM

    Annual Christmas Day Lunch

    9 Freethinkers attending
  • Friday, January 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, January 5, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sandhill Rationalists

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, January 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Science and Religion

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    Freethought Society of the Midlands (FSM) Monthly Meetup

    3 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, January 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    UU Humanists

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Tuesday, January 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Lexington FSM Meeting at the Old Mill Brew Pub

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, February 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sandhill Rationalists

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Friday, February 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    Science and Religion

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Freethought Society of the Midlands (FSM) Monthly Meetup

    3 Freethinkers attending
  • Tuesday, February 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Lexington FSM Meeting at the Old Mill Brew Pub

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    UU Humanists

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, March 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sandhill Rationalists

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Friday, March 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    Science and Religion

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Freethought Society of the Midlands (FSM) Monthly Meetup

    3 Freethinkers attending
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Lexington FSM Meeting at the Old Mill Brew Pub

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, March 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    UU Humanists

    2 Freethinkers attending
 
Founded Mar 11, 2003

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Dean J. Smith, Elaine
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy