Kim J.

Location:

New York, NY

Member since:

August 1, 2014

Tell us about your interests, passions, hobbies, any personal information you care to share - remember this is all about getting to know each other and having a good time

I am in pharmacy school, I like to hike and and draw in my free time, but school and the pup keep me pretty busy.

Tell the group about your aussie(s) - names, ages, personalities,

Rocky is a toy size mini Australian shepherd who is 5 months old. He is very energetic and loves people and cats, but since he's so tiny he can't quite figure out how to play with bigger dogs He is very submissive to other dogs and will roll over a lot but he's learning and you can tell he wants to play with the big dogs. He also loves kids!

Do your dogs have any special talents or tricks?

He can sit, lay down, shake, bow, fetch and is learning how to roll over. He knows his name very well and will come when he's called. He's a smart little guy.

What type of dog related activities are you interested in?

Short hikes (2 miles and under), dog parks, social outings

How did you hear about our Australian Shepherd Group?

It came up on google when I looked up dog friendly hikes in denver

Introduction

My name is Kim, I am from San Diego. I am living in Colorado for the summers and come often to visit my boyfriend who is in achool at the CU medical campus. We have a toy size Australian shepherd named Rocky who's is 5 months old.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy