Bay Area Rock Climbing Message Board › Climbing safely outside- Are top rope anchors safe?

Climbing safely outside- Are top rope anchors safe?

Glen C.
user 10413171
Santa Clara, CA
Post #: 8
Hello Richard,
I'm a photographer, and one thing I'm doing right now is working on climbing photography. One method I have used is to setup a fixed line along or next to the route and use ascenders. However the times I have done this so far the fixed lines were setup by another more experienced climber. So something I am really interested to ask is what techniques you most recommend for setting up a fixed line?

And just for fun here is one of my shots from using this system:

A former member
Nice shot, is that in "The Pit"?
Glen C.
user 10413171
Santa Clara, CA
Post #: 10
Yep, thats the Ort wall in the pit at the Grotto. Went last summer, and planning to go again this month.
Zeth
user 10724080
Berkeley, CA
Post #: 1