Dave

Location:

Boca Raton, FL
Hometown: Farmington Hills, MI

Member since:

February 10, 2008

How often would you like to ride with the group? Would you be interested in guiding rides, being the sweep ( not letting any riders behind) or helping organize the rides?

Ideally 3 times per week, two 20 mile rides during the week and one longer 40-50 mile ride on the weekend. I dont mind being the sweep on slower paced rides as I pace at about 15-18mph.

What are the places that you would like to ride with the group? What city do you live and how far would you drive to ride?

I live in the Boca Raton / Delray Beach area. I will drive up to 4 hours for a great weekend ride, or as far as 30 minutes for a good local ride. I prefer roads with bike lanes as Florida has the nation's highest vehicle/pedestrian fatality rate.

How far and fast do you like to road bike? What is the group level you would rather ride with: Beginner, Advanced, Intermediate? What type of bike you have? As bike year/brand/bike gear you wear/use?

I like 15-18 mph pace, 20-40 miles. I *hate* waking up early in the morning, so any rides before 10am are not for me, which unfortunately is most of the rides this group appears to do.

What is your date of birth ( JUST MONTH AND DAY)? Let's celebrate! Birthday parties, Happy Birthday shouts?

Not interested in contributing to identity theft, sorry :(

What is your contact number? ( In case we need to cancel Meetups that you RSV Pied to)

Not interested in contributing to identity theft, sorry :(

Introduction

I'm a licensed real estate agent in Boca Raton, FL. I like kayaking, cycling, tennis, hiking/camping, long walks, and just about anything else outdoors and active. I also enjoy chess, non-fiction, eating pizza, and watching DVDs/documentaries.

What Dave is saying about this Meetup Group

Because you are too lazy to organize anything yourself, so join this group and all the work is done for you :)


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy