Meet kindred book lovers in a local Meetup Book Club! Fiction or non-fiction, paperback or hardcover, you'll read a new book every month. Come to laugh, share stories and make new friends!

We're 772 Book Readers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup BOOK: THE THREE-BODY PROBLEM/Liu

    10 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Des Moines Book Club Monthly Meetup TBD

    2 Book Readers attending
 
Founded Jun 11, 2007

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Tracey Kelley
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy