align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

looking for a great roommate! :)

From: Tara
Sent on: Wednesday, October 12, 2011 7:41 AM
Looking for a living foods vegan/vegetarian, non-smoking, drug-free housemate to rent an unfurnished bedroom in a two-bedroom, one-bath condominium in Southwest Boulder (Shanahan Ridge). The room is available November 1st. The lease is through the end of May 2012 with an optional month-to-month arrangement thereafter.

Rent is $585 a month. First, last and a $600.00 damage deposit is required to move in. Included with rent are all utilities, landscaping, snow removal from common areas, recycling and composting.
There is an outdoor pool for summertime and a community garden. The association is located on the Skip bus line which services NOAA, CU, downtown and the bus station hub. For nature lovers, miles of green space mountain trails are accessible across the street. The association is boarder on one end by a city park great for practicing martial arts or throwing a Frisbee. There are bike lanes and bike-ways connecting to downtown, etc. The South Boulder Recreation center with tennis courts, volleyball pit and a lake are just a few minutes by car/bike or 10 minutes walking.

The condominium is 840sf and is located in a quiet neighborhood. The kitchen sink and bathroom shower have filters. The condominium, including bedrooms, has wood floors and modern blinds. There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer and a large water heater. As indicated above, the bedroom is not furnished and has a large closet. There is no microwave and no TV. Internet access is available for $15 a month. There is room in the garage for a bicycle and some boxes. Cleaning chores are shared.

I am a quiet female, respectful, clean, positive and eat Live Vegan Food. I enjoy the outdoors; hiking, biking, skiing, etc. I am spiritually inclined and enjoy Tao Yin Fa, meditation and yoga. I work out of my home and occasionally clients come here.

The ideal person for a mutually beneficial experience would also be quiet, respectful, clean, positive and minimally, a Vegetarian. Vegan would be nice. Interest in Live Food would be fun but is not necessary. 

References required.

Sorry, no pets are allowed.

Please call Tara at[masked] for inquiries and to set up a time to meet. Have a fabulous day.

Closest cross street is Cripple Creek Trail at Lehigh   

Our Sponsors

  • Tonic

    Tonic -An Herban Lounge in Boulder. Exotic elixers, raw snacks & meals

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy