Maria

Location:

San Carlos, CA

Member since:

October 27, 2012

Where are you from originally?

Born in Wallingford. Grew up in Blewbury and East Hanney and went to boarding school at Headington School in Oxfordshire

How long have you been in the USA?

Moved here in 1981 to study pharmacy at Albany College of Pharmacy in New York. Moved to the SF Bay Area in 1986.

Tell us a bit more about your family?

I am single with two daughters, 21 and 14 years old. My parents are originally from Poole and London but are now retired sharing time between Florida and Poole, Dorset. I have two brothers, one in Brooklyn, NY and one in Harpenden, England.

Why are you interested in joining?

I really enjoy hanging out with fellow Brits; the humour is unmatched! In my daily life I don't bump into many Brits so am trying a more targeted approach!

Introduction

I am a single English woman in my early 50's who lives in San Carlos. I work in the biotech/pharmaceutic­al industry. I look forward to meeting some Brits in the area to share my interests as well as explore some new ones.

What Maria is saying about this Meetup Group

A very enjoyable group. I hope to attend many more gatherings with the Bay Area Brits!


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy