addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

BS Hiking is a Singles Hiking Group for men and women, ages 20s on to 70s. BS Hiking targets the S/E Michigan area and provides an on-line forum for singles who are interested in hiking and other outdoor activities such as biking, kayaking along with social events.

WHAT WE DO: Our goal is to offer at least one event every weekend. We schedule hikes at local venues, usually 5-7 miles. Hikes generally last about 2 hours. The first and third Sundays of each month are always at our homebase: MAYBURY STATE PARK, at 9:30 AM. Dates, times and locations for other hikes vary. We are dog and kid friendly.

WHAT TO BRING: Most of the trails/hikes are relatively easy BUT... everyone should wear appropriate shoes. Hiking boots, hiking sneakers, etc. waterproof sturdy footwear is always appropriate! Wear/Bring appropriate clothing... the hikes are not usually canceled if it is raining, snowing, blistering heat, cold, etc. Always bring water (at least 16 oz) to avoid dehydration...even when it is very cold.

After hiking, we often get together at a local restaurant.

SPAMMERS BEWARE: If you join just to sell products, advertise adult videos, or for any other reason that is clearly not this group's purpose, your messages will be removed and your membership terminated. The other 99% of you: Welcome!

We're 2,237 Hikers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, September 27, 2016 7:00 PM

    SOLAR Meeting and Continental Divide Trail Thru-Hike

    14 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, October 2, 2016 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    31 Hikers attending
  • Saturday, October 8, 2016 11:00 AM

    Potawatomi hike - 10 miles and starting at 11:00 AM

    3 Hikers attending
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016 6:30 PM

    Advanced Land Navigation Class

    1 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, October 16, 2016 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    14 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, November 6, 2016 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    7 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, November 20, 2016 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    7 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, December 4, 2016 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    6 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, December 18, 2016 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    6 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, January 1, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    6 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, January 15, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    4 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, February 5, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    5 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    5 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, March 5, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    4 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    4 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, April 2, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    4 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, April 16, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    3 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, May 7, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    4 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    4 Hikers attending
  • Sunday, June 4, 2017 9:30 AM

    Maybury Hike

    4 Hikers attending
 
Founded Sep 10, 2013

Organizers:

Victoria, Bill Morse, Carol, Janine
Contact

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy