Brian W

Location:

Milwaukee, WI
Hometown: Milwaukeee

Member since:

December 11, 2012

Networks

How many english bulldogs do you have?

Two - One eight year old rescue and one 4 year old disabled

What are your bully's names?

Brandi Alexander and Jackson Alexander

What is your city/state?

Milwaukee/Wisconsin

Have you ever rescued a bully? Tell us the story!

I have rescued 2 in the past. My first, Cash, was 12 years old when we adopted him. We drove over 6 hours in one of the worst storms of the year to meet and adopt him. He was completely deaf and shadow blind (almost completely blind) from living most of his life outside in Missouri. He was the most intelligent and loving dog any person could ever have. He was always by my side til his last day on the earth and was the best buddy anyone could ever have. For the 6 short months we had him, he would go anywhere we would go. Our second, Brandi, is a former breeder from Missouri that has had 4 different owners before us. We adopted her when her last family decided to get a divorce. The divorce was a very ugly one, in which Brandi suffered the most. When she came to us we were told she was going blind and deaf. We treated her for bad bacterial, yeast, and ear infections. She also had eye (ectropion) surgery soon after we adopted her. Today she is the best bully a person could ever have.

What do you hope to gain from this Meetup experience? Help us plan our events!

Meet other people in the rescue community. Support the rescue community (there is no English Bulldog Rescue in Wisconsin).

Introduction

I am from Wisconsin and have adopted a few rescues from IEBR in the past, and will never ever have anything but a rescue ever again. My first rescue, Cash, who was 12 when we adopted him, opened my eyes to the world of rescue.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy