Adam D.

Location:

Brisbane

Member since:

September 18, 2011

Networks

Got any kids? How old?

I have two kids, my daughter is 15yo and my son 11yo

Where are you from?

I am living in Kippa-ring, QLD I was originally from Little Current, Ontario, Canada, not to far from Sudbury.

What is your favourite Canadian holiday destination?

Do not know haven't have been back since 1982, but would like to visit my home town. My wife would like to go to Edmonton the biggest shopping centre lol

What is your favourite thing about Canada?

I love "I am Canadian song" I guess it would be country.

What is your favourite Canadian team?!

Toronto Maple Leafs

Introduction

Hello, my name is Adam, I am in Margate. I have been in Australia since 1982. I arrived here when I was 9yo, arrived at Townsville International Airport, on 5th of July 1982 approx 5:30am. lol This year is 30yrs in this beautiful country.


Interests

  • Not yet added

Annual Membership Fee

AUD10.00 By donation

This covers: Admin costs, meetup fees, phone, hosting, bank fees, beer, etc.

Payment is accepted using:

  • Cash or check - “Post to: PO Box 888, Paddington, Q 4064 or Deposit into our bank account: BSB: 633-000 Acct: 136685815 Name: Queensland Canadian Club - Brisbane Chapter

Your organizer will refund you if:

  • Your organizer closes their Meetup Group

Our Sponsors

  • O Canada

    Food, gear and fun from Canada!

  • skatebiz
  • Air Canada

    Discounts on Air Canada flights! Contact Lydia Cracknell for details.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy