Sarah

Location:

Hollis, NY

Member since:

September 12, 2013

What are your favorite things to do that you're maybe looking for someone to share?

I love going to museums . . . everything from art to history to science. I also love attending sporting events - mostly baseball, but I'll try anything. I also love walking around Manhattan just exploring the city - so I'd love to go on a tour of a part of the city. I can't really eat out, so dinner isn't something I'd do, but I'd love to get together with some people over happy hour to talk and drink. I'd also love to visit the Met (or any other museum), even without drinking, and hear other people's opinions of the museum, the artwork, and life.

How did you hear about Clever Girls?

I searched on meetup for groups that go to museums

What do you hope to contribute to our group? What do you hope to gain? (please, something more than "meet fun or likeminded women")

I've been to a lot of places with my family, but going places with family is different than going with friends. I'd love to see all of those places from a different perspective (the perspective of friends rather than family). Because I've been so many places with my family, I may be able to suggest some new experiences that the group hasn't done before that we may enjoy. Also, I've lost contact with a lot of my old friends, so I am looking for a new group of friends, people who share my excitement about going out and experiencing New York. I also think that because of my background, I may have experiences that others do not have, and I would love to share those experiences (and my awesome personality) with others.

Please tell us a little about your background, education, etc. - whatever you think would help us determine if you're a good fit for our group

I'm a between-jobs beginning graphic designer, the daughter of a history teacher and an accountant. I've only been out of the country twice (Canada and Israel), but I've been to a lot of places on the east coast (including Disney World 3 times) and to California twice (LA and San Fran). I've been to many of the museums and cultural sites in NY, but I'd love to go back to most of them. I'm a Sabbath-observant and Kosher-observant Orthodox Jew, so I can't do activities that involve food (unless the food is certified kosher) or anything on Friday night or Saturday, but I'm up for almost anything Sunday-Thursday (I'm even willing to sit at a restaurant and not eat before attending a show or event, or just meet up with people after dinner at the event).

Introduction

I'm a single girl who loves to hang out with friends and have fun doing all sorts of activities, and I'm looking for new friends to hang out with. I'm willing to try almost anything at least once, and I'm looking for some awesome new experiences!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy