addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Tom C.


Denver, CO
Hometown: Denver

Member since:

February 14, 2008

How long have you been playing chess?

Since I was about 4 years old, off and on, here and there.

Have you ever played in a league or been rated? If yes, do you know your approximate chess rating?

I've never played in a league or even in any official tournaments, but my online rating on is anywhere from 1500 to 1800, depending on time controls.

What's your favorite coffee drink (if you have one)?

Usually just iced coffee, although I am also a big fan of the mocha mind-freezer there at coffee plantation.

Whereabouts in Phoenix do you live (Scottsdale, Gilbert, Chandler, Mesa, Central Phoenix, North Phoenix, etc)? This will help us to hopefully set up a chess meetup closer to you.

Kind of in the middle of everything, over in the Arcadia area near Camelback mountain.


Hello! My name is Thomas Chapin (most people just call me "Tom"), and I'm a web designer/developer here in Phoenix. On the side, I enjoy meeting people, watching movies, and playing games. Oh yeah, and I like coffee!

Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.


  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy